top of page

Happy Days in the Land Down Under IV


After 7 months, I'm finally ending this blog series.

On our last full day, we went south. We left earlier than usual and got breakfast on the way out of armadale at Hungry Jacks.

We planned our day to head out to Margaret River, a small town south of Perth. It's an almost 3 hour drive from Armadale going there. But before we headed there, we went to Busselton to visit the end of the longest wooden jetty in the world.

We enjoyed the morning sun, well, noon at that point before we headed to Margaret River.

We had late lunch at Subway, one of the few restaurants that wasn't full when we came there.

We checked out the shops, though I didn't get to buy any cheese or wine at this point. That was my goal though, but it didn't quite make my budget and I've already run out of luggage space.

We stopped by at the Calgadrup cave where we got to experience the complete and total darkness of the cold and damp cave.

After our quick trip to Calgadrup, the last place on our itinerary was the Canal rocks. It was, truly, a breath taking sight to see.

It was my favorite part of the whole trip and I enjoyed our short time trying to traverse between the rock formations that waves tirelessly crash upon.

This was a jam packed last day for what felt like a short trip to the land down under. I couldn't and still can't stop thinking about when would be the next time I could plan a trip going to Western Australia cause I've barely scratched the surface when it came to touring the place.

bottom of page