top of page

Happy Days in the Land Down Under I


4:03 PM October 26,2017

The exact time when my e-mail notified me that my visa for Australia is approved.

I've been moody the whole day since the pressure was intense. It had been a last minute approval, with our flight leaving at 9:00 PM the same day. I already asked my cousin to leave my luggage behind by 3 PM, telling her that my visa probably wouldn't get approved in time. Lo and behold, it gets approved, and she decided earlier on to bring my luggage despite the fact that I was convinced I wasn't going to make it. So I rushed to book an Uber from the office to the airport.

It was a 3 hr plane ride from Manila to Singapore and we arrived there at about 12.30 AM and the connecting flight going to Perth was scheduled at 2.55 AM. Then a 5 hour flight from Singapore to Perth. We were greeted at the airport by my cousin, who was going to get married on the 4th of November. Basically, what or who we went there for.

October 27 marks our first day in Perth. We were told the weather would be around 20 C since it was spring so we didn't anticipate or pack heavier clothes. It was around 18C when we arrived and it only got lower into the week.

We went around the city, going to Elizabeth Quay, the Esplanade, and Hay street, to name a few. We had lunch at the mall and grabbed some fast food from Oporto's and Sumo Salad.

Later that day we went to King's Park to have snack and go around. It was a beautiful place to see the city from. I could see myself wanting to have a picnic there with the rest of the family.

Even the birds were beautiful and abundant there. We weren't able to go around the whole place, but we did go far and made it to the water garden, which wasn't all that but the walk going there was really nice.

We ended the day at Cockburn and had dinner at Nando's before heading to Priara Waters to settle into my cousin's place.

Our second day started a bit late. We had lunch at a Filipino restaurant called Kusina, then headed to Fremantle to go around the weekend market. Where sadly, I didn't get to take that many photos of. We also ended up walking to Cincirello's in the cold to visit the harbor. Then had dinner at Pizza Bella Roma with my other cousin and his fiance.

I've got so many days lined up for my Australia trip post. Please visit back real soon for the rest of the blog.

This pretty much sums up our first two days in Perth. Watch out for the other parts in my up coming posts!

bottom of page