top of page

Happy Days in the Land Down Under II


We now move on to our third day. Where in we toured around the wine and cheese making district, where I think I bought 3 packs of cheese and my cousin gave me another plus a bottle of wine to take home. The products were really good and I especially enjoyed tasting the cheeses. I bought a Raclette and was given the chili garlic cheese from the first location and bought a Roquefort and truffled cheese from the Cheese Barrel.

In the afternoon we went straight to Cavernsham Zoo to have lunch and take the tour.

I tried the Kanga Burger at the restaurant/diner just outside the zoo. It was a bit sweeter and less beefier than your normal beef burger and the beet jam complemented the whole taste.

We went around the zoo and got a chance to see the Kangaroos, Wallabies, Wallaroos, Koalas and whatnot. I refused to get a closer picture with the Kangaroo cause it smelled like my rabbit's uncleaned cage when I was a kid. The day, surprisingly, ended fast.

On October 31, we pretty much spent the morning til early afternoon at Hillary’s. We went to the beach but didn’t really get to swim, as it was really cold and windy. We had lunch at the Sorrento Quay Boardwalk and spent a good amount of time taking pictures at the Breakwater and walked to the docks.

We went back home at around 3pm to get ready for the kids’ trick or treating.

My nephew initially wanted to go as a zombie but he changed his mind last minute to go as Woody and his baby brother went as Buzz. As for us stationed at home to give out candy, tried pulled off the zombie look and kept the trick or treaters entertained.

bottom of page