top of page

Remakes and Mixtapes: Just Discovered

English musicians are heaven sent. I could've sworn that the heavens above have been blessing us with really good and immensely talented English musicians this decade. From Adele to Ed Sheeran. Pop to ballad, and even rock. Tom Odell is just one of the many English artists to watch out for.

(image from genius.com)

Wrong Crowd has a line up of songs that just tug at your heart strings. Stories of love, loneliness and just some plain old, sad melodies. This album has been my soundtrack almost everynight for the month of December. They feel like lullabies meant to sooth, though saddening, during cold December nights.

Constellation is just one of my favorites off this album. And if you view the video via Youtube itself, you can listen to the whole roster of Tom Odell's Vevo Presents to calm you and make you cry buckets at the same time. The soul stirring beauty of his playing will definitely have you anticipating his next move in music.

I first stumbled upon him when I was listening to a Spotify playlist containing his song Concrete.

Which I may or may not have shamelessly covered... Out of practice and rough on the edges, I could not deny myself to record my rendition of this song.

Here are my recommendations from this album and I hope you love them:

  1. Constellations

  2. Concrete

  3. Sparrow

  4. I'm Still Getting Used to Being on My Own

  5. Jealousy

  6. I Thought I Knew What Love Was

  7. Magnetised

Bonus: Here I Am(Acoustic/Vevo Presents)

"Why sparrow why, won't you tell me why I'm sad Sing us both a melody, the best that you can Fly sparrow fly, won't you sit on my hand Sing it in that language we both can understand"

Sparrow, Tom Odelle

bottom of page